Snooker World Championship 2023: The Ultimate Guide

The Snooker World Championship 2023 is set to take place in Sheffield, England from April 15th to May 1st at the Crucible Theatre. The world’s top snooker players will once again compete for the coveted title, but who are the top contenders for the championship this year?

Ronnie O’Sullivan, the defending champion, is the favorite in the Snooker World Championship betting odds. However, other players such as Mark Selby and Neil Robertson also have high hopes of winning the title.

The tournament will begin on April 15th, 2023 with the first round, and the best players from around the world, including the previous year’s winner Ronnie O’Sullivan, will join the competition following the qualification rounds. The first round matches will be played until April 20th, followed by the second round from April 20th to 24th, all quarterfinals on April 25th and 26th, and the semifinals scheduled for April 27th to 29th. The grand finale will be on April 30th and May 1st.

The matches will be played in different formats, including Best of 19 Frames (first round), Best of 25 Frames (second round & quarterfinals), Best of 33 Frames (semifinals), and Best of 35 Frames (final).

Join & Bet Now!

Who are the top favorites for the Snooker World Championship 2023?

According to the betting odds, there is no clear favorite for the Snooker World Championship 2023 before the tournament begins, and many players are listed in a relatively low odds range at all bookmakers. However, the top contenders are the finalists from the previous year, Ronnie O’Sullivan and Judd Trump, along with Mark Selby, Neil Robertson, and Shaun Murphy.

Ronnie O’Sullivan is the bookmaker’s favorite and is the current number one snooker player in the world. He has won a total of 21 Triple Crown titles, and with a total of 74 victories since last year, he holds the record for the most wins at the Crucible Theatre. Judd Trump is also a strong challenger to Ronnie O’Sullivan’s title, having reached the World Championship final three times already, winning against John Higgins in 2019.

Mark Selby is the third favorite in the Snooker World Championship 2023 betting odds, having won the championship four times already. Neil Robertson and Shaun Murphy are also among the favorites with low odds before the start of the tournament.

The last ten winners of the Snooker World Championship:

2022Ronnie O’Sullivan
2021Mark Selby
2020Ronnie O’Sullivan
2019Judd Trump
2018Mark Williams
2017Mark Selby
2016Mark Selby
2015Stuart Bingham
2014Mark Selby
2013Ronnie O’Sullivan
Place a bet NOW!

With the Snooker World Championship 2023 just around the corner, it remains to be seen who will be crowned champion this year. But with such strong contenders, it is sure to be an exciting and unpredictable tournament.